Board of Trustees

The Historical Society is governed by a 12-member volunteer Board of Trustees which oversees policy and provides direction to staff. 


Members serving for the 2021-2023 and 2022-2024 terms are as follows:

Dorothy Thielges, President

Paul Foley, Vice President

Tillie Way, Treasurer

Renee Omweg

Andy Bailard

Frank Crowe

Jayne Diaz

Mary Bailard Foley

Clyde Freeman

Llew Goodfield

Amy Orozco

Marty Panizzon




Jayme Yahr, Ph.D., Executive Director/Curator

Jayme is assisted in operating the museum through the dedication of over 50 volunteers. More help is always needed! Click here for volunteer opportunities.